Search Results

Searching for: ""

81 shows found
Ruby Wax - How To Be Human
***RESCHEDULED DATE***
Tuesday 21st May at 7.30pm
£23.50
21/05/2019 19:30
Castle Dungeon Tour
Start time 11am
22/05/2019 to 30/10/2019
Castle Tower and U'croft Tour
Start time 1pm
22/05/2019 to 30/10/2019
Band of the Royal Air Force College
Thursday May 23, 19:30. £14.50, £12.50 Concessions, HM Forces & Veterans
23/05/2019 19:30
Crooners
Friday May 24, 19:30. £24.00, £22.00 Concession, £21.00 Members
24/05/2019 19:30
Civil War Town Tour
£5 adults, £3 children.
The Civil War Tour will take in historical sites of seventeenth century Newark, telling of how its inhabitants dodged cannonball fire and survived plague on a daily basis. From the musket peppered walls of Newark Castle, to contemporary visions of huge explosions that rocked the town.
25/05/2019 to 26/10/2019
Thank Abba for the Music
Saturday May 25, 19:30. £24.00, £23.00 Concession, £22.50 Members
25/05/2019 19:30
Age of Aviation
Thursday May 30, 19:30. £8
30/05/2019 19:30
The Manfreds
Friday May 31, 19:30. £25.00
31/05/2019 19:30
Newark Town Tour
£5 adults, £3 children.
The Newark Town Tour will give an oversight of Newark’s story, the town where one king lost his life, and another his kingdom. It will explore the rich history from medieval Bishop’s strategic holding to a textile and brewing powerhouse.
01/06/2019 to 19/10/2019
There Was An Old Lady Who Swallowed a Fly
Sunday June 2, 14:30. £12.00
02/06/2019 14:30
Dave Spikey
Thursday June 6, 19:30. £19.00

Age 14+
06/06/2019 19:30
Rhythm of the Dance
Friday June 7, 19:30. £25.50, £24.00 Concession
07/06/2019 19:30
The Roy Orbison Story
Saturday June 8, 19:30. £24.50
08/06/2019 19:30
Macbeth
Three Inch Fools Presents Shakespeare's Macbeth at The Castle Grounds, Newark.

Tickets £16.00, £8 Children Under 18, £40 Family, Under 10's free tickets available from the Box office 01636 655755
13/06/2019 19:00
National Youth Jazz Orchestra
Thursday June 13, 19:30. £15.00, £13.00 Members
13/06/2019 19:30
Seussical Kids
Wednesday June 26, 8pm. £9.00, £8.00 Concession
26/06/2019 20:00
Take That Experience
Thursday June 27,19:30. £23.00, £22.00 Concession, £21.50 Members
27/06/2019 19:30
The Princess Bride
Friday 28th June, 7pm. £5.
28/06/2019 19:00
The Rocket Man
Saturday June 29, 19:30. £24.50, £23.50 Members
29/06/2019 19:30
Gemma Shaw School Of Dancing
Sunday June 30, 15:30. £12.50
30/06/2019 15:30
Sir Ranulph Fiennes: Living Dangerously
Friday July 5, 19:30. £29.50, £28.50 Concession, £28.00 Members
05/07/2019 19:30
The Drifters
Sunday July 7, 19:30. £28.50
07/07/2019 19:30
The Letters Page- The Lost Art of Letter Writing
Friday July 12, 2pm- 4pm
Carriages Café
£10, £8 Festival Friends
12/07/2019 14:00
Joanne Harris
Friday July 12, 19:30 £10.00.

£8.00 Festival Friends - available from the Box office 01636 655755
12/07/2019 19:30
Our Bramley Apple Story
Saturday July 13, 10am - 11:15am. £4, £3 Festival Friends

Tudor Hall, National Civil War Centre
13/07/2019 10:00
Hull Noir Presents Crime Around The World
Saturday July 13, 10am - 11:15. £5, £4 Festival Friends

Newark Town Hall
13/07/2019 10:00
One to One Children's Book Editor, Addy Farmer
Saturday July 13, 10:15, 11:15, 13:15, 14:15, 15:15

£25.00, £20.00 Festival Friends
Newark Library
13/07/2019
The Ship of Stories with Grandpa Stick
Saturday July 13, 11am - 12:15pm. £2.50 Child, £2 Festival Family Friends,
Adults Free (please book free tickets)
River Cruises

Arrival from 10.45am for an 11am departure
13/07/2019 11:00
An Interview with Joanna Cannon
Saturday July 13, 11:45am - 1pm. £5, £4 festival Friends

Newark Town Hall
13/07/2019 11:45
The Loneliness of the Long Distance Runner
Saturday July 13, Free - please book tickets through the Box Office 01636 655755

Tudor Hall - National Civil War Centre
13/07/2019 13:00
Ridiculous Rhymes & Crazy Cartoons
Saturday July 13, 1pm - 2:15pm. £4, £3 Festival Friends

Newark Library Meeting Room
13/07/2019 13:00
Outstanding Voices - Alison Moore, Diana Evans
Saturday July 13, 1:30pm - 2:45pm, £5, £4 Festival Friends.

Newark Town Hall
13/07/2019 13:30
WEM DEN - Creative Writing Den for 9-14yrs
Saturday July 13, 2:30pm - 4.30pm (Registration from 2:15pm)
£5 Bursary places available, please contact the Box office 01636 655755

Please note that all young people who purchase a ticket for this event need to complete an online form for safeguarding purposes. This will be emailed to you before the event. Please ensure you give an email address when booking in order to facilitate this.
13/07/2019 14:25
Robin Hood and the Monk
Saturday July 13, 3pm - 4pm. £6, £5 Festival Family Friend

St Mary Magdalene Church
13/07/2019 15:00
An Illustrated Talk with Alison Weir
Saturday July 13, 3pm - 4pm. £6, £5 Festival Family Friends

Newark Town Hall
13/07/2019 15:15
An Interview with Mark Billingham
Saturday July 13, 7pm. £7, £5 Festival Friends

Newark Library
13/07/2019 19:00
Dilly the Donkey with Steven Lenton
Sunday July 14, 9:45am - 10:45am. £2.50 Child, £2 Festival Family Friends,
Adults Free (please collect a ticket from box office)

Tudor Hall - National Civil War Centre
14/07/2019 09:45
Dorothy Whipple - Rowena Edlin-White
Sunday July 14, 10am- 11:15am. £5, £4 Festival Friends

Newark Town Hall
14/07/2019 10:00
Writing for Mindfulness - My Day in cups of Tea
Sunday July 14, 10:15am - 11:30am (9.45am arrival for 10:15am start)
£8 including a drink & cake

Gannets Bistro, Castlegate
14/07/2019 10:15
Create Your Own Happy - Children's Workshop
Sunday July 14, 11:30am - 12:30pm. 
£2.50 Child, £2 Festival Family Friends, Adults Free ( Please collect tickets from box office)

National Civil War Centre
14/07/2019 11:30
Travelling To Find Home - Mahsuda Snaith
Sunday July 14, 11:45am - 1pm. £5, £4 Festival Friends

Newark Town Hall
14/07/2019 11:45
In The Top One - The Life of Brian Clough
Sunday July 14, 1:30pm - 2:30pm. £4, £3 Festival Friends.

Tudor Hall - National Civil War Centre
14/07/2019 13:30
Travelling Through Place, Space & Time
Sunday July 14, £5, £4 festival Friends

Newark Town Hall
14/07/2019 13:30
A Cream Tea with Jo Baker
Sunday July 14, 1:30pm - 2:45pm. £8 including Cream Tea.
Arrival from 1pm for a 1:30pm start.

Secret Garden Café, Stodman Street
14/07/2019 13:30
Magic, a Malamander and Mystery
Sunday July 14, 3.15pm - 4.30pm. £5/£4 Festival Friends

Newark Town Hall
14/07/2019 15:15
The Golden Age of Crime
Sunday July 14, arrival from 6pm for 7pm start. £8 including glass of wine/orange juice & canapés

The National Civil War Centre
14/07/2019 18:00
A Midsummer Night's Dream
Thursday July 18, 19:30. £17.50, £14.00 Concession, £57.00 Family
18/07/2019 19:30
Jenni Murray
Saturday July 20, 19:30. £24.50, £22.50 Members
20/07/2019 19:30
The Greatest Showman - Summer Camp 2019
Monday July 29th - Friday August 2nd.
10am - 4pm.
£95.00, Members £90.00
29/07/2019 10:00
Aliens Love Underpants
Monday 29,2pm Tues 30 July, 11am & 2pm. £14.00

29/07/2019 to 30/07/2019
Forbidden Nights
Friday September 6, 19:30. £25.00 Premium Seats, £22.00 Standard Seats
06/09/2019 19:30
Simon & Garfunkel Story
Saturday September 7, 19:30. £25.00, £24.00 Members
07/09/2019 19:30
Talon
Saturday September 14, 19:30. £26.00, £25.00 Concession, £24.00 Members
14/09/2019 19:30
Ben Elton - Work In Progress
Thursday September 19,19:30. £26.50
19/09/2019 19:30
Sindhu Vee - Sandhog
Friday September 20, 19:30. £19.00, £17.50 Concession
20/09/2019 19:30
Quo Experience
Saturday September 21, 19:30. £21.50, £19.50 Concession
21/09/2019 19:30
Ralph McTell
Friday September 27, 19:30. £29.00, £28.50 Concession, £27.50 Members
27/09/2019 19:30
Newark & Sherwood Concert Band
Saturday September 28, 19:30. £11.50 £6.50 U16
28/09/2019 19:30
Othello
Thursday October 3, 19:30. £14.50, £14.00 Concession, £13.50 Members.

£9.00 Schools, available through the Box Office, 01636 655755
03/10/2019 19:30
Benjamin Zephaniah
Friday October 4, 19:30. £23.50
04/10/2019 19:30
Railways Remembered
Thursday 10th October, 19:30. £9.00
10/10/2019 19:30
Clare Teal- Swings The Thing
Friday October 11, 19:30. £28.00, £27.00 Concession
11/10/2019 19:30
MJ History
Saturday October 12, 19:30. £23.50, £21.50 Concession, £20.50 Members
12/10/2019 19:30
Ed Byrne: If I'm Honest
Thursday October 17, 8pm. £26.50
17/10/2019 20:00
Steve Steinman's Anything For Love
Saturday October 19, 19:30. £29.50
19/10/2019 19:30
T Rextasy
Sunday October 20, 19:30. £24.00, £23.00 Concession, £22.50 Members
20/10/2019 19:30
Bygone Britain
Thursday October 24, 19:30. £9.00
24/10/2019 19:30
Genesis Connected
Saturday October 26, 19:30. £19.50.

Early Bird offer, tickets purchased before 31st May 2019
26/10/2019 19:30
I Believe In Unicorns
Sunday October 27, 14:30. £13.00, £12.00 Concession
27/10/2019 14:30
Alan Johnson - In My Life
Friday 1st November 2019, 19:30. £19.50
01/11/2019 19:30
Neil Oliver
Saturday November 2, 19:30. £25.50
02/11/2019 19:30
Nutcracker
Tuesday November 5, 19:30. £25.00, £23.00 Concession, £19.00 Child,
£22.00 Members
05/11/2019 19:30
That'll Be The Day Christmas Show
Friday November 8, 19:30. £27.50, £26.50 Concession, £26.00 Member
08/11/2019 19:30
Beyond The Barricade
Saturday 9th November, 19:30. £24.50, £23.50 Concession
09/11/2019 19:30
Doug Allan - Wild Images, Wild Life
Thursday November 14, 19:30. £19.50, £18.50 Concession, £17.50 Members
14/11/2019 19:30
A Christmas Carol
Saturday November 16,19:30. £17.00, £16.00 Concession, £14.50 Members
16/11/2019 19:30
Railways Remembered - Christmas
Thursday November 21, 19:30. £9.00
21/11/2019 19:30
Sleeping Beauty
10th December 2019 - 4th January 2020

Premium Performances: Stalls £21.00, £20.00 concessions; Circle £20.00, £19.00 concessions; Family £74

Standard Performances: Stalls £19.50, £18.50 concessions; Circle £18.50, £17.50 concessions; Family £68

Special Offer Performances: £17
Members Special Price Offer Saturday December 14th. £14.00 Available from Box Office 

Relaxed performance on Friday 3rd January 2.30pm. Contact box office on 01636 655755 for more details.

10/12/2019 to 04/01/2020
Turin Brakes - Acoustic
Saturday January 18, 19:30. £26.50 Premium Seats, £24.00 Standard Seating

Age Guidance 14+
18/01/2020 19:30
Wizard Of Oz
Saturday January 25, 19:30. £19.50, £17.50 Concession, £11.50 Child
25/01/2020 19:30
Quick Buy